I had a fire that started under the kitchen sink. McCulloch had a great bid and they did a great job in creating a new kitchen for me. Even my very particular brother commented on their high standard of workmanship. In addition, they have a friendly and very skilled staff, all of whom seem to enjoy each other's company. And they all seem to have great pride in their work. I've been back in my home now for at least 6 weeks and I still stop to think about how much I love my kitchen.  I have and will recommend them. Thank you, Dave, and thanks to your team.
Maria N. - Las Angeles, CA  
05-3-20
__________________
David McCulloch Construction and his entire crew deserve the highest rating from our home. We incurred significant water damage in June 2019 and after Serv Pro completed there work, McCulloch team did an extraordinary job starting with Eric and Bob, the estimators. They made sure that we were on board with our insurance company. Bob Sandler went out of his way to make sure that the estimates were exact and corrected if necessary. This made our experience with the insurance company go a lot smoother. The crew that followed to bring the house back to its original state was excellent and very professional. In addition, they were neat and made sure we were satisfied with every phase. the tile layer was supreme, the plumber was great and finally, the cleaning lady was absolutely the best.  

Great Job to this company headed by David who cares about his customers.
Brian H. - Thousand Oaks, CA  
01-7-20
__________________
Remodeling a home can be a stressful endeavor. There are often unforeseen issues that can lead to some cost overruns or schedule slips. Ours was no different, but we are very happy with the work done by McCulloch and definitely recommend them. The quality of the work was first-rate. Moreover, the owner and his team are very nice people to work with. They are honest, reasonable and responsive. They care about the quality of their work and care that their customers are pleased with the results. (For background, we did a floor to ceiling remodel of a living space that included a loft, full bathroom, guest bedroom and two sets of stairs). We had quotes from multiple contractors but found most of them to be very unreliable. McCulloch was very reliable, and this is important. We hope to use them again in the future.
Brien A. - Woodland Hills, CA  
12-14-19
__________________
After reading several other reviews on here, I am floored to think that someone would have a bad experience with this company.  We contracted with McCulloch Builders to repair and upgrade our kitchen after a pipe burst.  We have used several other contractors for previous remodels, carpets, bathrooms, etc. over the years and without a doubt, the attention to detail and quality of the work that this company does is unmatched.  Here is why I have given them five stars:

1) For the work that we had done, they didn't subcontract out anything.  They have specialists in each area and each one of them takes pride in their work to make sure it is done correctly.  They went above and beyond what I would have felt is acceptable.  There were things that they did that we didn't even expect them to.  Seems like they were sanding things for days - as they wanted the paint to be perfect.  We were having some fence work done outside (by another company) and they were inspecting that work and provided us with some guidance on things to fix (which they didn't have to).  Hard to describe.

2) They understand insurance companies and will help you provide the correct documentation they need to get things approved.  Do not hire a company that doesn't do insurance work, as they will not do well for you and you will likely be a position where either certain things don't get done or there will be cost overruns.  Insurance companies want to pay for as little as they can and these guys know what is standard and expected.

3) The owner, David, personally visited the job site on several occasions and if there was something minor that wasn't 100%, he would have the workers redo it (even something we didn't notice).  He also did a final walk-through and the workers know that (so they want to do a job that will meet his inspections).

4) Their cabinet specialist, Dave, actually takes pride in his work and is very creative (like an artist).  He will help you redesign your cabinets in a way that is most functional and avoids wasted space.  Extremely responsive to phone calls, texts, etc.  He loves what he does.

Now I know they stand behind their work and possibly some that have had bad reviews really didn't manage all of the finer details well.  Anytime you are having major renovations done, you need to help the contractor and insurance companies stay organized (otherwise problems could happen).  I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to hire a private contractor.
Jason K. - Newbury Park, CA
11-27-19
__________________
McCulloch Builders has helped me with several home repairs, both large and small, over the last few years. They are always very professional, do excellent work, and deliver what they promise.  David McCulloch is great! Be sure you are working directly with him, as he will ensure that you are happy with everything that he and his team do.
Maureen M. - Moorpark, CA
10-30-18
__________________
This team is the best in the business!  They are kind and professional and efficient.  From the people in the office to each person who worked on our home, they are talented in what they do and unfailingly responsive and respectful.  I would go so far as to say they've turned construction into their art and their passion.  We could not be more excited about the work they have done on our home and we expect to use them again and again in the future.
Karen E. - Thousand Oaks, CA
1/22-19
__________________
Five years ago I was referred to McCulloch Builders and I met with David McCulloch.  I proceeded to speak with several of his previous clients and each one spoke so glowingly about him and his staff I was a bit suspicious. Could anyone be this good?  I'M VERY PICKY!  I thought maybe they were all his personal friends or relatives, so I elected to meet with David a second time.  This time he was accompanied by his Manager, Amy Plessinger. She plays an integral role in the company. They are an impressive duo. After this second meeting, I made one of the best decisions I ever made as a single woman. I HIRED MC CULLOCH BUILDERS to do a major renovation of my condo on Wilshire Blvd. located in Los Angeles, Ca.

His work is impeccable. His workmen show up on time, they are polite, respectful of my home and belongings, leave my unit tidy prior to leaving every day, and first and foremost - they are good at their craft. My condo is a show place!!!!!  

It's my pleasure to write this review and I highly recommend McCulloch Builders.
Lois R. - Los Angeles, CA
10/31/18
__________________
I purchased a 40-year-old home with the intent to tear it apart and rebuild it from the ground up. After meeting with Dave McCulloch and his staff we came up with a plan and an amazing vision for my new home
Dave spent time helping me pick out travertine for my floors as well as tile for my custom showers. They handled everything from a new tankless water heater and new HVAC, new doors and windows. Beautiful plantation shutters, Custom made shelving units. It's all so beautiful  

I appreciated their professionalism and courtesy but beyond that, they even helped move in my new furniture and set up shelving in my garage
Deb P. - San Diego, Ca
10/10/18
__________________
I used McCulloch Builders when I bought my 1950s home. We redid much of the interior to fix what was falling apart and reconfigure the layout to be more useful for a tiny house. I never stopped loving it. I chose Dave over other contractors because he spoke to me (a single woman at the time) with respect. He gave advice when needed, yet he valued my opinion as well.

Ten years later, he's the only contractor I would consider to redo the exterior of my home. This summer, it was great to see how much his team of experts has grown. The new siding, insulation, and windows make me feel like I moved into a new home.
Barbara Z. - Ventura, CA
10/10/18
__________________
McCulloch Builders came to our rescue when we had water damage to our home. They came to assess the damage in a timely manner. They dealt with our insurance and made the experience painless for our family. I would recommend Bob Sandler and Dave McCulloch to everyone!

 

Nicole C. - Moorpark, CA

05/22/18

________________

I had a rush job after mold was discovered in my bathroom, which had to be gutted a month before I was moving out of state. McCulloch did all of the rebuild work. I can't say enough about the quality, timeliness, and professionalism of management and the rest of the team. Very nice people to work with, and I would absolutely use them again.

Sharon D. - Simi Valley, CA

11/15/17

________________

I work for Giuseppe Franco Salon in Beverly Hills and Giuseppe wants the whole yelp world to know that McCulloch Builders saved his life and business for fixing what other contractors could not. We give them 13 stars if that was possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone for both business and residential work."

Brittany N. - West Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

11/06/17

________________

I've been doing business with David for over 20 years. He has been one of the most helpful & honest contractor I've ever met. Before meeting Dave I had been in a lot of sticky situations with other contractors. I'm so happy I found this guy! He gives great advice, yet still takes what I want into consideration when helping me make my homes a reality. He's an honest man with a great heart! I have and would recommend him to any friends & family to him. His prices are incredible for the quality of the work he & his crew do. They do not cut corners or cheat their customers. They take pride in their work & treat me & everyone i've known who has used them like family!"

John M. - San Diego, CA

6/27/17

________________

"AMAZING! From start to finish! Bob started us off with the quote and then met Dave who assisted us in choosing design, and held our hands the whole way.  They are experts and take pride in what they do. Dave A. built our beautiful custom cabinets, Condido and Miguel did an amazing job with our tile, Efran wired us up and Alex and crew painted.  Amy is the office manager and was a pleasure to work with along with Maria who graciously cleaned our house.  (so sorry if I left people out!) I have been privileged to have them work for me.  Always available to answer my questions by a phone call or text and so genuinely nice.  I truly considered them family and without a doubt will have them do my next project.  My remodeled bathroom belongs in a magazine! It is stunning!"

Nicole S. -Thousand Oaks, CA

6/21/17

__________________

McCulloch Builders made me a HERO!

"My wife went out of town on a Thursday at @2 pm and was to return on Sunday.  I called Dave McCulloch with a wild idea of creating a second closet for my wife while she was gone.  His crews showed up on Friday at @7:45 am, framed in the walls, hung drywall and mudded. The drywall mud had to dry before sanding could be done so they set up fans and returned the following day., I left my house at 9 am and returned at 4 pm.  I walked into a completely finished, painted  and CLEAN master bedroom with 2 closets."

THANK YOU!!!!!!

Brandon H. - Woodland Hills, CA

4/11/17

__________________

"After getting multiple bids from contractors after a water loss in my kitchen I chose to go with McCulloch Builders to complete my work.  Bob Sandler was there for me every step of the way guiding me through a horrible experience that I had dealing with my insurance company and working within my budget.  He was available to me and always responded promptly 7 days/week.  Every person in the company was amazing to deal with from Dave McCulloch to Amy to Efron and Condito.  The work they perform, especially by Dave Addison is above and beyond what you expect. They take pride in their work and go the extra step. They show up to work every day and they get the job was done within the time frame that they give you.   I look forward to using them for my next project!"

Melinda K. - Thousand Oaks, CA

4/05/17

__________________

"McCulloch Builders was referred to me by ServPro. I had just moved into my new townhome and had some serious water damage within the first couple of weeks. I was overwhelmed with it all and when Dave came by to give me a quote he was the only one of five contractors to explain to me exactly what he was going to do and why it should be done. He completely put my mind at ease. It wasn't just his professionalism that made me decide to go with his company it was his customer service. Everyone whom I came in contact with at McCulloch Builders was professional and courteous. 

If that was all that Dave and his crew provided, it would have been enough. However, they truly went above and beyond. Dave had great design tips that truly made my bathroom pop. He explained to me the timeline and why things were done in a specific order. It could not have been any easier on me and that was all due to Dave and his crew.

I will be saving up so I can have McCulloch Builders come back and update the rest of my place. Make it easy on yourself, just give them a call. It will be one of the easiest decisions you make when it comes to your house."
Michael J. - Tarzana, CA
6/13/16

__________________

"I have had the pleasure of working with and referring numerous customers to McCulloch Builders for the past 4+ years.  As an emergency services restoration contractor, my customers are always looking for experienced repair contractors to re-build their home or business timely, at fair prices and with great quality and service.  David and his team always hit the mark.  In addition, they are quite capable of interacting with insurance adjusters to ensure the customer gets what they need to make the job right.

I make probably 12-15 referrals per month to McCulloch Builders, so unlike other reviewers with a one-time interaction, I get to see the big picture.  Not every customer is going to see eye to eye with every vendor, but I am always comfortable that Dave and his team are a quality referral who make me look good for having made the referral, and they will do everything they reasonably can to make the customer happy and make the job right."

Michael A. - Nipomo, CA

7/01/15

__________________

© 2020  ​MCCULLOCH BUILDERS, INC.  /  All Rights Reserved

Website Design by KSCreativeDesigns

McCulloch Builders, Inc.

David McCulloch

355 N. Lantana St. #726

Camarillo, CA 93010

818-266-9034

805-445-9802

License #749400

www.mccullochbuilders.com

dave@mccullochbuilders.com

Instagram Icon.png